Some people think that poverty is the reason behind most crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a trend for vast majority of people to hold an opinion that it is a poorness which is a reason behind a crime. This essay agree with that suggestion completely, because a poverty is a factor of the crime, that lead to educational and financial difficulties. The essay will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs.

The first reason is that the poverty may impact in the educational level. Moreover, it means that uneducated teenagers without understanding basic social rules and laws start to do some small crimes such as vandalism, burglary, robbery, and bullying. For example, according to the recent survey by UHR, 30% of people without any academic degree in US likely have a criminal records about the arrests in their twenties.

Another reason is a low-paid job or an unemployment. The fact is that,people cannot afford a wealth or basic living standards, because they don’t have enough money to pay their bills or daily expenses. Increasing taxes, product prices, high prices of rents as a trigger contribute them make the crime. For instance, according to BBC , majority of people in poor countries claim that one of the main reason of their crime is an inability to pay the rent or taxes , because of small incomes or joblessness. In other words, if they had a job with a decent salary, they wouldn’t do anything criminal.

To sum up, in the essay discussed the poverty as an essential cause, that leads to do majority of crime. It is believed that uneducated and unemployed provoke to commit crime.