Some people think that poverty is the reason behind most crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

The world is full of delinquents, and each one of them has his or her own reason for becoming one. It is a common thought that impoverishment might be one of the most important explanations for most felonies. I strongly concur with this point of view, and this essay will express my thoughts regarding this topic, with relevant examples and explanations delineated.

There are several reasons to agree with this opinion. Primarily, 60 percent of all crimes consist of robberies and scams. Individuals are committing this type of crime due to a lack of money. They steal money from another human being, thus solving their financial problems. Moreover, some businesses become illegal for the same reason. The most common example is nonpayment of taxes. The boss of the company might stumble upon a problem with the company’s finances. As a result, he or she might try to come up with something so that the company would not shut down.

In addition, the place where a person comes from also might be the problem. People from poor countries or areas where individuals are in constant danger because of endless crimes have no other option but to become criminals. Since 1970, crime has increased in America, especially in areas where poverty is higher than in others. Children living in such an environment would only think about getting out of there, no matter what.

In a nutshell, there are myriad causes for crimes, which must be considered and resolved as soon as possible. However, I think that poverty is one of the main reasons because of the scams, robberies, and illegal businesses.