Some people think that public health is the responsibility of the government, while others think that people should be responsible for their own health.

The question of whether the responsibility of public health should be monitored by the government has long been a topic of debate, while some critics argue that people responsible for their own health. I personally support the latter viewpoint as people focus on preventing illness rather than relying on state medical support and make health decisions independently.

Proponents of public health awareness as a governmental obligation emphasize that state-led initiatives ensure wide outreach, equal access to preventive care, and effective disease control, ultimately improving overall public health outcomes. This, in turn, can lead to increase in work-productivity and impact affectively on society, which is exemplified by Japan, where strong health awareness and preventive care have resulted in a highly productive workforce with low absenteeism, positively contributing to national economic performance. In this regard, ownership of the responsibility of public health plays a pivotal role in overall well-being and work-efficiency.

Despite the benefits of government obligation in promoting health awareness, this often fails to achieve widespread behavioral change among citizens and cannot compete with self-awareness. Firstly, one major advantage of taking possession of their lifestyle is fight off most ailments instead of expecting government assistance. Since people go all out to lead a healthy lifestyle by incorporating physical activity into their daily routines, adopting and maintaining a balanced diet, getting sufficient sleep, and seeking professional help, which can be attributed to breaking free from a lethargic lifestyle and staying active, preventing not only averting chronic diseases but also getting coach-potato lifestyle. Thus, by taking responsibility for their own health, individuals enhance their physical and mental well-being, reduce the burden on public healthcare systems, and contribute to a more productive and resilient society.

In conclusion, although the commitment of public health might contribute to high productivity, it should not take precedence over other crucial sectors. Given that if people take responsibility for their own health, they can manage all their tasks efficiently and are less likely to be addicted to government support.