Some people think that public health is the responsibility of the government, while others think that people should be responsible for their own health.

The debate over public health centers on whether governments or individuals should bear the responsibility for achieving a healthy lifestyle. Some people argue that citizens should be responsible for themselves, while others contend that authorities have the liability for the public. From my point of view, governments can develop the healthcare systems to benefit others through financial support.

One reason for supporting individuals to take care of themselves is sufficient flexibility as people can have a check at any time in a hospital. For example, those who are aware of their body conditions tend to get examined if symptoms appear. The frequent checks could effectively monitor their well-being for prevention of virus, leading to a lower risk of diseases. This mode of personal healthcare can maximize public awareness because the formation of this trend can further influence others to focus on their well-being.

While personal healthcare activities would encourage people to focus on themselves, the governments can expand the influence of healthcare more efficiently since the advocation by official agencies is more likely to draw the attention of the public. For instance, according to a survey published by researchers in China, over 80% of people tend to trust the information on media. This result illustrates the effectiveness of advocating the significance of healthcare. If the government implements the approach to improve public awareness of health, the effects would be noticeable.

Moreover, I believe authorities can shoulder the responsibility of ensuring public health by supporting the people-friendly medical systems since the well-being of the public would be more accessible by the financial investment in the healthcare industry. Specifically, the allocation of budgets to medical sector can help build a well-equipped personal caring system, leading to every citizen experiencing the same quality. Consequently, governmental regulations can not only enhance healthcare system, but also shortens the gap between the regional medical agencies by supporting the escalation of equipment.

In conclusion, although personal healthcare provides citizens with freedom to care themselves depending on different situations, the government should bear the liability because its widespread influence on the public.