Some people think that robots are important for human's future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an argument among people about whether robots are essential for mankind development, or they cause dangerous situations for us and pose more problems on communities. Although opponents assert several woriness, I firmly believe that they are crucial for people and society, as not only could they work in demanding environment, but they could also increase our knowledge.

Many mantiain that robots might make disasters or increase the unemployment rate. As AI has been developed significantly during recent years, robots having AI as their brain may act independently different from what we program them. Furthermore, they could easily occupy jobs, as they are substantially precise and fast in comparison with human workers. Such a catastrophic situation was illustrated in the Terminator movies. While it is just an imagination, the world depicted in those films is completely reliable in which robots kill innocent people and distroy cities.

Advanced robots, however, will expand dramatically human knowledge, in particular the space science. They could easily work in tough conditions and improper tempreture as they are built of solid materials such as steel and carbon fibers. The Mars’ land rovers which are built by NASA, for instance, work in such a toxic planet. These robots do their tasks in one of the most contaminated environment. In Mars, the tempreture is not proper for men and the weather has not enouph oxygen to live in. Thus, while some maintain that robots might make people jobless, they not only are crucial for expanding science but also make new jobs like robotists and programers.

In conclusion, I strongly argue that robots are critical for human’s development, as they could work in tough environment and make new occupations, although many feel that they might cause a few challenges.