Some people think that school should only teach academic subjects while others believe that they also teach life skills . Discuss both views and give examples.

Education plays a crucial role in shaping an individual’s future. While some people believe that schools teach for only academic subjects such as mathematics, science, and literature, others claim that schools for only life skills like financial management and communication. Strong arguments exist in support of both sides of this debate, which implies that it is worth examining both points of view before reaching any conclusion.

On the one hand, there are important reasons to teach academic subjects like history, chemistry, and others in schools. The main argument that these subjects provide a foundation for future careers. For example, someone who wants to be a doctor or a teacher needs to learn academic subjects such as, biology, chemistry, and mathematics. For instance, in Korea, many schools offer various programs that include new languages, physics, and astronomy. Therefore, this viewpoint absolve.

On the other hand, I acknowledge the important of teaching practical skills in schools. These skills are useful for student’s daily lives. Consequently, some schools have introduced classes specifically designed for these students where they can learn abilities such as cooking, carpentry, tailoring, and more.

In conclusion, although there are valid arguments for the importance of teaching life skills in schools, I personally agree that focusing on scientific lessons is crucial for student’s future success.