Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

A number of people believe that schools have to be more amusing, while others believe that education is the only aim of schools. I totally agree with the first idea and in this essay I will argue about my reasons.

There are some advantages to the entertainment in schools. First of all, students would become more eager to learning. When a child is exposed by a large amount of difficult materials for studying, they would feel tired and disappointed or want to withdraw from those courses; however, if amusement be provided along with teaching process, students won’t feel the pressure of lessons and learn better. For example, in my city, Isfahan, there are a number of skill-based schools which have higher GPA in comparison with education-based schools. Secondly, recreational activities in schools increase students self-confidence. While attending entertaining activities in groups, they need to cooperate with other classmates, resulting in increasing self-assurance. In addition, focusing excessively on education merely, might damage other aspects of life. Features such as socialization, collaboration and adaptation, which are essential parts of a child’s growth, would be missed in such schools; therefore, it is important to grow all areas of life.

On the other hand, too much entertainment in schools might be detrimental and cause some problems. While playing together, as a result of excitement, students might do dangerous actions and it would be difficult to manage them. Moreover, those activities might distract them from lessons that effect negatively on their academic performance.

In conclusion, I affirm that although there would be some negatives to this idea, schools should contain more enjoyable activities which lead to several positives impacts