Some people think that schools should invest more money in technology, such as more computers, while others think more money should be spent on teachers. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, technology plays a crucial role in many areas, such as education. While some argue that more funds should be put into buying more of these devices, others advocate that it should be used to employ more teachers. Both views will be examined in this essay, and I will also explain why I feel it is more important to hire better skills educators.

On the one hand, digital tools make learning fun, reducing boredom in the classroom. This means teaching the lesson with electronics, such as computer or interactive board, keeps the students focused on the subject, and this improves academic performance. For example, history lessons, such as those about the world wars, can often feel boring for some learners. However, animation software to simulate events like explosions creates an exciting visual effect, engaging actively students. Nevertheless, despite benefits, technology has its flaws such as limitation in face-to-face communication between teacher and student and security risks which disturb the learning process.

On the other hand, educators are observant and can identify the weaknesses and strengths of each member in their class. They are able to recognize these areas and work on them at the learner’s pace. In addition, teachers not only teach subjects but also provide emotional encouragement and mentorship. For instance, a teacher encouraging a shy learner to participate in class can significantly boost their self-esteem and confidence. However, unlike technology, tutors also have ability to manage group dynamics and foster critical thinking through discussions and debates.

In conclusion, although the use of technology to learn is entertaining and the future of learning, they are often in need of software updates and severe protection. Therefore, I strongly believe that the process of getting more skilled teachers outweighs their consequences.