Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books, because students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computer instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been a growing debate of whether teachers should traditionally teach students by books or use new ways of teaching such as films, TV, video games and computer. While some people believe that teachers should not teach students by books, I partly disargree with this statement. From my perspective, it is essential for students to learn from books, with a minor portion of technology.

Firstly, it is impossible to replace books with any kind of technology, since they provide several advantages that these devices do not have. Though it is much easier to find information on the internet, the information shown might not be as professionally addressed as books. Since they are written by individuals that are carefully qualified, books would provide a much more significant amount of accurate information. Moreover, with books, students can study without having to stay connected to the internet. Learners can bring their books to anywhere they like, such as classes, coffee shops and library to study without having to be concerned about the problem of poor internet connection, while Wi-Fi or mobile data are required for studying on technological devices.In contrast, adding new means of teaching such as films, videos, or online games would help learning individuals to be more interested in broadening their knowledge. Since students are mostly youngster who got exposed to technology at a very young age, it is familiar for them to use these devices. Additionally, teaching by using films would help these individuals to approach their knowledge in a more unique way, making it easier for them to absorb information without having to process them. On the other hand, studying only by using books constantly would cause leaners’ boredom, which can create a huge challenge for them to consentrate to the lesson provided.

In conclusion, while I believe that it is necessary for teachers to use books to teach students because of their high accuracy and larger amount of information, other ways of teaching can be added to enhance students’ interest in learning new things.