Some people think that social media has brought people closer together, while others believe it has created more distance between individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, social media has become an essential part of daily communication. Some people believe that social media has improved the way of communication while others think that it has made relationship more shallow and less meaningfull. The essay will discuss about both views and then I will present my own oppinion.

On the one hand, social media has made our life more easier and convinient. We can communicate with the people who is far from me through messages, calls or short text. By using social media we can stay connected with our loved one. We can share our daily updates in e short time and in a simple way. Other than that, through social media we can find some similar mentality persons. That’s how we will be able to make more friends and build e better relationship between us.

On the other hand, it can’t be denied that it’s making our relationship less meaningfull and more artificial. Now a days, people don’t like to talk more face to face. They always try to communicate with people in a short way to save time. So they can’t share their emotion to others. Therefore, the bonding between people are being broken now a days. They can’t get attached emotionally with others. That’s the reason behind meaningless relationship.

Although there is some disadvantage of social media, in my perspective the merits outweigh the demerits. Individual should use social media wisely and they should be connected to other people emotionally. Then there will no disadvantage remaining.

In conclusion, social media has both positive and negative effects on communication. While it’s making stay connected easier and faster it can also reduce the depth of the relationship. It fully depends on how individuals are using it.