Some people think that spending a lot of money on wedding parties and other celebrations is just a waste. Others, however, think that such events are necessary, so spending money on them is acceptable. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

While some believe in allocating money on such events as weddings is understanable, others argue that they are unnecessary expenses. In this essay, I will examine both opinions and explain why it is normal to spend resources on celebrations.

Over the couse of history humans developed a number of various customs, some of which are still practiced. Wedding comes from ancient times and it is admirable that people managed to preserve this tradition. As the custom prevailed over the centuries, it has become an integral part of everyone’s life. From the young ages we are told by multimedia and other sources like family, freinds, school and etc. that it is an honor and a treasure to be involved with one’s significant other. Likewise, the weddings are glamorized as a celebration of love. Therefore,having been given such high expectations it would be unfair to deprive someone from pouring their funds in this significant tradition.

Looking at the othe side of the debaite, it is to be noticed that despite the sentimental value of celebrations, weddings and other parties require a lot of money, and there are indeed more useful ways a person can invest. For example, the minimum amount needed for a wedding ranges from 500000 to 3 million dollars. If invested more practically this much money could aid those who are are in need: invalids, foster kids, war refugees. From this point of view, spending money on parties might seem immoral and not practical.

In conslusion, I believe that although it is important to distribute finances correctly, many of who throw parties plan in advance and could still be investing in charity on the side, whereas it is not quaranteed that money saved from abstaining from holding parties would be allocated to the right sources.