Some people think that spending a lot on holding weddings, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views.

In modern era, money plays an essential role in everyone’s life. So, it is considered by few individuals that investing money on the celebration of special occasion namely weddings, parties is wastage of financial source, while, others assert that allocating money on these events have an impartive role not only for the people but also the community. This essay will discuss the points and I favour latter statement.

The first and foremost reason behind this concern is that it regards to the financial condition of people. This is to say that as at present, number of people across the world are under-starvation. To site an example, in developing and underprivileged areas of masses do not able to afford meal for themselves. Another point worth considering is that it creates discrimination among individuals. Similarly, instead of spending huge amount on wedding and parties could be better to employed the people who have really need. Therefore, it further leads to the hike among the rich and poor people.

On the contrary, most of the others and I also opine that it is important to spend on special events because it happens only a few time in life. For instance, wedding is considering to occur once in a life and considering this, but willing to invest hefty amount of money in order to preserve the memories. Apart from this, in these days everyone is self-dependent and they want to pursue new expenditure on special occasion. Besides this, it further leads them to maintain a status symbol among their counterparts. This, it becomes obvious for people in today’s era to allocate hefty amount on their special events.

To conclude, it can be reiterated that although the money should be spend wisely on the occasion and the significance of such events but it is wastage of money due to some reasons which cannot be neglected.