Some people think that spending a lot on holding weddings, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views.

Many people believe that spending a large amount of money on organizing weddings, birthday parties and other events is simply a waste of money,while others argue that these are crucial for people.This essay will explore both perspectives before sharing my own view.

On the one hand, faced with current standards, it is said that given big waste of money, individuals are still in pursuit of grandiose occasions, especially young generation.Insofar as the more lavish the ceremony the more attention it attracts. As a result,after the event what most people encounter are finanical issues. Therefore those with limited income often decide not or spend money on unnecessary events. Instead, money could be used for more imperative things, such as education or healthcare.

On the other hand, people argue that such spending helps maintain communication and culture between families. Additionally, it gives an opportunity to leave lasting memories. For instance organizing a great wedding, lovers in this situation may be remembered by others for their whole lives. In contrast, many people still prefer hosting large celebrations.

To conclude, while celebrations can cause problems, I firmly believe that ceremonies must be organized at least for small circle of relatives. Therefore, a well-managed budget is more practical than completely avoiding all types of celebrations.