Some people think that spending a lot on holding weddings, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views.

Some people argue that overspending on wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is the misuse of money, but others think that it is essential to organize such events for both individuals and society. In my opinion, extravagance at such celebrations is not required.

Although throwing parties on various occasions has several benefits. A large number of people gather in one place and they become familiar with each other, thus improving social relations. Moreover, people are entertained and get escape from their everyday problems for sometime through these celebrations.

However, these kinds of celebrations cause many troubles in different ways. Firstly, they consume a lot of money that can be utilized in many other profitable ways. Secondly, once they are organized by someone in the society, it becomes a trend in that society and the people who can’t afford to hold such parties borrow money on interest so that they can be acceptable members of the society. People often consume a lot of alcohol in such events, lose their consciousness fight with each other and sometimes cause other damage such as breaking glasses, furniture, etc. Lastly, people no matter how well they are served, they always have complaints at the end of these celebrations.

In conclusion, big parties and celebrations are the sources of entertainment, but they cause a lot of trouble than the enjoyment that they provide. That’s why they should be avoided and marriages, birthdays and other kinds of events should be celebrated in simple ways.