Some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while others believe that children learn team work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, competetion of acheiving success in the sports field is enhancing day by day. One part of the society believes that sports teach student how to compete, while others argue that qualities like cooperation and teamwork would be learn by the children from the games. Both the views will be discussed in forthcoming paragraphs with valid explanation and relevant examples.

To begin with, it is obvious that sports teach special techniques and skills to learners to achieve good scores during national and international championship. To elaborate it, there are numerous game which involves single player such as, Running, Javelin throw, Disc throw, Chess and many more, in which it is neccesary to acheive mastery in all the technique and methods to give top best performance while competing.

On the contrary, majority person think that games develop cooperation and teamwork abilities. To explain it, for the team games like, Cricket, Volleyball, Basketball, it is very crucial to cooperate with your subordinates. If the cooprative nature is not present among team player than it is not possible to acheive goals, because mutual understanding create mutual targets. Additionally, good teamplayer spirit is added benefits to win the championship. Besides this, team sports also develop interpersonel skills, which helps individual to complete their task easily.

In conclusion, from my perspective both these views have equal importants in everyones life. Learning how to compete create best individual athlets like Marry Kom and Niraj Chopda. However, team plays enhance cooperative nature and companionship among players. So, both these qualities are necessary for personal development.