Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sport competitions. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern society sport is extremely popular among people of all age categories. To be more precise, martial arts gained extreme popularity nowadays. One could easily witness many fights while watching TV or international sport competitions. It appears to be rather controversial question whether such violent types of sport should be shown to wide audience.

To begin with, one should mention that martial arts are first of all considered to be sport such as many other activities. To tell the truth, it is not only about punching and beating other person to death. People are training for years to master those skills. It is also reasonable to mention that named sportsmen train both their body and mind, therefore, are much more stable and less aggressive. They are taught how to control such emotions as anger and fear. Those people usually understand the power of what they do, therefore they are only willing to use it while in the ringside.

One should also mention the fact that there are some disadvantages of showing such types of sport on TV. It is believed by many that witnessing violence for too long may provoke some people to try to do illegal things. Watching such sport may be sometimes harmful for people with unstable nervous system or especially children. Sometimes, people may want try some elements of such sports at home after watching them on TV and if they are unprepared they may injure themselves.

To sum up, one must admit that there are both advantages and disadvantages of showing martial arts on TV. It is a choice of every person whether he would like to witness such types of sport or not. Nevertheless, martial arts are still considered to be sport and one should consider if banning them from TV will bear a fruit.