some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a view that to reduce accidents from traffic there should be strict punishments for driving offence. However, others think that other measures can be taken to improve safety in road. While the former point has some benefits in some cases, I believe that letter point is more significant.

One advantage of making a strict punishment is itcan lower accident rate. By creating severe punishments such as imprisonment sentence, fines or taking drive license for serious offences such as accidentally killing people or car crashes that are made while driving could reduce accidents as when punishments are formidable most people are afraid to repeat one offence again and again. Take Japan as an example, in 2011 there was an accident when driver hit a child while he was crossing the road after child got serious injuries the driver was taken to [sud] where he got 15 years prison sentence.

However, despite the benefit I mentioned above, I still think that other measures can be suggested to reduce traffic accidents. One of them is to educate people about driving rules. Education can be key to everything, every person who wants to get driving license should receive special lesson that teaches them about every single rule in driving, when ones are taught how to drive properly to avoid offences they are less likely to face car accidents by which the traffic accidents also would be reduced. For example, government can add one special lesson in school that teaches them about road safety as it is better to teach individuals from their childhood.

In conclusion, while in reduction of traffic accidents strict punishment can help to lower accident rates, I still consider that it is better to educate them about diriving rules