Some people think that students should learn academic subjects like science and mathematics at school. Others believe that students should also learn practical skills such as cooking and carpentry. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether children should participate in household work or just focus on their studies. Some people think that youngsters should learn home management skills alongside their regular subjects, while others argue that the academic syllabus is significantly more important than all other activities. Although education has its own importance, I believe that practical skills also play a vital role in shaping a person’s personality.

To begin with, in every field of life, science and technology have made tremendous progress. Consequently, to get a high-paid job, individuals require an appropriate degree or certificate diploma. However, each profession, such as doctor, engineer, and teacher, demands educated persons. Without higher education, people cannot pursue their dream to become a successful person in life. In addition, apart from personal achievements, every nation requires experts for its development. For instance, according to research, a country that has an educated and skilled populace showed remarkable progress in its economy.

Furthermore, it is true that education helps in career goals, but for personal goals people should learn practical skills such laundry, cooking, and money saving. Firstly, a multi-tasking person can balance their life easily; they do not rely on others for daily basic tasks. Moreover, if a person has the ability to save money, they can utilize the saved amount for future opportunities or invest it for more. Money management makes life easier and flexible. Thus, learning new skills does not impact negatively; it is essential to take interest in household chores or skills that are helpful for present, as well as for future.

In conclusion, taking everything into account, although the importance of education cannot be denied, it is necessary to enhance prowess. As far as I am concerned, I believe individuals should focus on building their abilities with their academic subjects.