Some people think that students should only study science subjects. Other subjects are not important to them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to education, some people claim that students should only focus on science subjects and neglect the other subjects. In my opinion, all of the subjects are equally important, making human more complete and versatile.

On one hand, science propels the progress of our civilization. Science is the necessary element for industrial revolution, which is extremely significant to modern society. Besides, most people regard science as a crucial subject because it leads to more high-paid jobs. For example, if people majors in computer science, they must be familiar with the operation of the computer and also master in coding skills, which allow them to have the higher possibilities to be employed by tech company. Therefore, from both historical and economic perspectives, science is worth learning and studying.

However, simply studying science is not enough to enrich one’s soul. I suppose that we also need to learn law, philosophy, literature, and art to understand the meaning of our existence and also the value in our society. These subjects provide us with critical thinking skills, preventing us from being influenced by the fake information on social media. What’s more, if students can have two or more types of knowledge at the same time, they will be well-rounded and more competitive since they can easily adjust this ever-changing society.

To sum up, I’m convinced that both science and humanity are equally important. Science teach us how the world runs while humanity tells us what makes us human. I want our education to be broad and wide, covering a wide range of areas.