Some people think that subjects like arts, music, drama and creative writing contribute more towards a child's overall development. The school curriculum should provide more time for these subjects to be taught if the school wants all-round development of children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The issue of child’s development has become a matter of considerable debate in recent years. some people think that art subjects are more important for his overall development like, music, drama, and creative writing. This essay will discuss the given thought of people, and present my opinion that art subject are important, but a blend of science and art subjects is a better solution.

To begin with, art subjects provide a better understanding of community and develop special skills in a child. This is primarily because arts subjects present the kind side of human life, and it enhances the positive qualities of a person. For example, music gives joy to one’s soul by singing as well as amuses others by listening. As a result, a happy and humble society come into being by using these art skills. Therefore arts subjects are very important for child’s growth.

On the other hand, science subjects are the need of the hour, nations are growing with the help of scientific inventions. The key reason is that science provides solutions to various problems, and makes life more easy than past. For example, mobile phones and internet make a revolutionary change the lives of modern people; people can communicate all around the world easily. Consequently, science provided basic foundation for searching new possibilities. Hence, science subject should also be taught in schools.

In conclusion, although subjects like music, arts, drama, and creative writing contribute more towards personal growth of a child, science and technology subjects play a crucial role for financial development. I firmly believe that a balanced selection of subjects can be more helpful for overall development of a child.