Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students how to judge right and wrong and how to behave well. Some say that teachers should only teach students about academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although almost everyone agrees about that educators should teach pupils good and bad things, act ethic, there is some dispute about that teachers have to only teach their subjects without any moral education. My own view is that teachers need to educate students not only their own lessons but also instil values and principles.

On the one hand, focusing solely on academics can help most students achieve academic excellence. Nowadays, academical researches are really important in the future of pupils who want to become someone, as in example of Ilon Mask. As a consequence of that half of the parents argue that the primary role of teachers is to deliver academic knowledge and trained for subject-specific expertise, not for moral instruction.

On the other hand, there are strong arguments that educators should guide learners in ethics to become more responsible for their life. Firstly, students mostly provide their time with teachers, that means they are learning a lot of things from them. For instance, if there would be fight among learners and teachers will not do anything, then in the next time, rest of the students would do the same. Secondly, schools play a vital role in shaping a child’s moral compass. Instilling values and principles at a young age is crucial. These qualities can help to develop and become a responsible, successful person to students.

In conclusion, I do accept that there good reasons for the state that teachers should teach only their subject than educating students moral compass. However, in my point of view, it would be the best option if teachers will help students with their behave.