Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the min legal age for driving a car or motorbike.To what extent do you agree/disagree

Today safety of our roads is the main feature of our environment, some individuals think that to improve percentage of safety is to increase the average age for driving licenses to cars and motorbikes. I am fully agree with this statement, I believe with updating the min age of those who are going to get a driver licenses will lead to significant decrease of traffic accidents in the future.

Firstly, in Kazakhstan and many other developing countries, if a person is under 18, they have the right to take the exam and get a driver’s license for cars, motorbikes, or any other types of vehicles that require a license. However from my point of view, 18 is too young and non serious age to drive a transport, due to they are still teenagers. According to the traffic police department, a large proportion of road accidents involve drivers aged 18 to 20.

Secondly, most people at that age are usually not responsible enough, they should pay more attention on their education and future life goals. Nonetheless, they can start attending driving schools at a very young age to get more practice and prepare for real life in the future. As a result, there will be less car accidents compared to the past. For that reason government should increase min legal age to 21, becouse most of them are not studying, so they have more free time to focus on traffic rules and become more responsible. For example, after the age of 21, many people finish their studies, which allows them to concentrate better on their goals.

In conclusion, increasing the avarage age of legal driving is the best way to enhance our road safety, for example, if people are allowed to drive only after the age of 21, they will be more seriously and responsible, which can significantly reduce the number of road accidents