Some people think that the government should invest more money in teaching science than other other subjects to make progress. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s generation,, science plays a big role all over the world. But on the other hand, arts and commerce are equally essential. In my opinion, I totally disagree with the statement that says the government should spend more money on teaching science rather than arts and commerce.

Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why I cannot agree with it. First of all, a country would not thrive without rules and regulations, and these laws come from an arts background. For example, students who are studying arts learn history, law, and so on, which is equally important in the country development. Most of the lawyers come from an arts background. Not only lawyers but also higher-level employees, such as judges, they also come from arts, so that without arts, a country would not grow properly.

Secondly, commerce plays a vital role in a country’s economy. Students who belong to a commerce background take a huge part in a country’s financial matters.

For instance, when people want to invest money in any project, they face lots of problems. Then they go to a financial advisor, and most of them come from a commerce background.

In conclusion, investing money only on science-related subjects is not a good approach. There are other essential subjects that are equally important to make progress.