Some people think that the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects for the progress of the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that more money should be invested in teaching science rather than other subjects if they want to they country make progress. Although spending money on other subjects art and sport has a crucial role in a country’s progress, I strongly believe more portion of funding ought to be spent on teaching science.

On the one hand, investing money on other subjects including art and sport are significant but it is not as valuable as science. To be clear, although their importance are lower that science, governments should allocate some parts of its fund to increase the level of these field. For instance, many stadiums have to built especially for athletes to help them to achieve higher medals. By doing this, the country can make progress. Moreover, governments should allocate some share of its budget to art to not only protect, but also preserve its national heritage such as language, handcraft and traditions. For instance, each year countries have to present some movies to the rest of the world to not only introduce their language, but also traditions to world. If governments invest in both art and sport it even cam make money from these fields. For instance, many people go to the cinemas across the world to watch their movie.

On the other hand, it is normal that governments should invest money on different fields but it have to devote most of its budget to teaching science. To be clear, science has a pivotal and essential role in a nation’s development. For instance, if pupils become familiar with science can make much vital equipment of their companies themselves. Because this, their country not only developed, but also powerfu so it does not resort to other countries and can be autonomous. A further reason is that, science can not only cure, but also save humans beings from many diseases so it can be essential for each country to prepare these treatment and facilities to their citizens. For example if a country can not prepare sufficient medical treatment, equipment and facilities, they residents will immigrants. This has negative effect on integrity and progress of society because both elderly and young individuals will leave. According to all these, it is vital for governments to invest a lot of money on science and even invite the riches to invest in this section to not only protect themselves but also earn a lot money. Because if their countries reach to a milestone in science can present to other countries and make money.

To conclude, even though other subjects such as are and sport are important, governments must invest more money in science to not only protect the lives of its residents, but also become autonomous in preparation of essential equipment.