Some people think that the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order to develop the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that government should spend more resources in imparting science education. While I believe that science is important, the study of arts and humanities is equally important and should be given as much as importance as science.

On the one hand, undoubtedly, learning science is essential for us. As around us everything is depended on science. By learning science we can know what is happening around the world. Science students learn all about the world that they live in, such as how things works, what can be done, what happening etc. Science has made the students less gullible. There is a lot of wrong information on television, the internet, and the rumors. If students learn about all these things they will not fall for those superstitious.

However, studying arts and humanities help students to become a great scientist. For example, by learning music at an early age children can learn many things about science. Secondly, people need some changes and beauty in their lives, and only by studying arts can make this possible. This can be possible by the era dominated by science and technology.

Furthermore, the study of arts is needed for culture and traditions. Similarly, by studying social science students can gather knowledge about their country, freedom, and rights, and how to live in society. It develops the moral and social culture for a student. It also develops the all-round activities of the students, and make them responsible and well known citizens of a country.

In sum up, the government should not spend less fund on the subject arts and humanities. These areas of study is equally important as science, as well as it helps to preserve our culture and traditions.