Some people think that the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order to develop the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the government has to invest more money in teaching sciences instead of other subjects in order for a country to grow and progress. I completely agree with this idea because it is really clear.

It is essential to consider some problems associated with dispensing more investment in educating academic sciences instead of other activities. The primary concern is that it might be more boring for students at schools and universities because being limited to one subject can lead to some problems related to burnout and some losses. For example, if many students spend more time preparing for one exam or focusing on a single activity during a long period of time, as a result, it can cause permanent stress and lack of sleep, and they may lose interest not only in attending classes but also in learning altogether.

While there are some downsides of more funding in education instead of other activities, I share the view about it. Firstly, if the government spends more money on teaching academic sciences, it would be much better than other subjects. Not only is it beneficial for the growth of a country’s evolution, but it also benefits young generations’ future careers. For instance, the government can provide educational tools for scientific research; it can make research extremely easy for scientists. In addition, funding more money for students at schools, such as providing academic and highly qualified teachers, helps them to learn much better as scientists. As a consequence, they can explore new things and create something more useful for the government; it can assist the government’s development in the future.

In conclusion, spending more money on teaching science is not without its drawbacks, yet I believe it is not only useful for children’s future careers but also for the government’s growth.