Some people think that the government should provide free education at every level. However, some say that individuals should pay for their university education. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an ongoing debate about should students pay for university tution on their own or should the government provide them. While some people are the opinion that students ought to cover the cost of education independently, I align myself with those who believe that education should be fully funded by governing bodies.

The argument that tution should be paid by students holds some merit. One key reason is that encourages responsibility and independence. If the government does not pay for university education, students will take it upon themselves to pay their own. As a consequence, they learn to study and work at the same time, which ultimately results in endure life’s challenges and become independent. For instance, a first-year student will be quite skilled by the fourth year and will be able to work comfortably after graduation. Perhaps not as essential, but still relevant, is the fact that reduces government financial pressure. Nowadays millions of universities education costs a lot of money. When the government pay for everyone, it needs a huge budget. By letting students pay some or all of thier tution, the government can spend money for other important services like hospitals, roads, or schools for younger children. Consequently, local residents can use modern, new places, which enabled to it will help people a lot. Take, for example, in Japan, students pay tuition fees at university. This helps the government spend more money on building hospitals and improving public services instead of paying for all students.

However strong these arguments may be, I support those who argue that authorities should cover university fees at every level. Chief among them is that promote equal opportunity. Some families cannot afford to pay for school or university. If the government doesn’t settle tution fees, low-income families can’t study at university, even though they get into it. Free education gives all children chance to study, no metter how much money their family has. For instance, in some countries, undergraduates do not pay for university, so everyone have same chance to learn and get a good job. Furthermore, it costs a lot of money to study at university and families sometimes should save many years or borrow money to pay for it. So, caregivers and families do not have worry about paying large amount of money if governing bodies provide free education. As a result, families can use their money for other important needs like food, housing, healthcare, or books, leading to students can focus on their study instead of worrying about money or working part-time to pay fees.

In conclusion, although it is understandable why some argue that individuals should responsible for paying their university tution, I side with those who claim that education should be free for all.