Some people think that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others believe that businesses mainly benefit. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some are convinced that protecting the environment is the most crucial benefit of international cooperation while others argue that business is the most important interest gained from worldwide cooperation. Business is essential for developing countries which helps them advance faster. However, I think protecting the environment is more necessary since it builds a healthier environment, which is the goal of the world.

Connecting to other nations is a beneficial method to enhance one nation’s business. Worldwide events and meetings could help nations progressing their business goals. Take, for example, the WTO opened a discussion on how to improve in the business field in 2005. With the joining of numerous nations, this meeting succeeded, which helped developing nations successfully improved and connected to others. Just one year after that, those attended countries significantly increased their position on the world’s trading list, gained valuable knowledge and experience. Despite the success in the business world, those nations actually emitted more CO2 into the environment due to overproduction of industry plants.

This proves that environmental issues must be more aware of and cooperate world width creates an opportunity for nations to discuss how to tackle climate change by reducing the proportions of greenhouse emission. For instance, in recent years, ASEAN frequently hosted meetings on global warming issues, giving opportunities for related countries to tackle this problem in 2015. Thus, Vietnam and South-East countries are being threatened by air pollution dramatically improved afterward. By using the advantages of the Internet such as uploading news about climate change and harmful effects of mass used plastic productions, people’s awareness has risen, which contributes to reducing waste per person, hence protecting the environment.

In conclusion, in spite of the benefits of international cooperation, it could bring harm to the environment. However, the former argument is more awarded due to its applications.