Some people think that the main purpose of school and university education should be to prepare people for work. Others, however, think that the true role of education is to make us better citizens. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

All educational institutions by designs are places to gain valuable knowledge and information which allows its students to better assimilate in the larger society. Some believe that we can achieve the aim through preparing them for workforce while others recognize being a model citizen to be paramount.

Talking into consideration who has achieved an average person has spend roughly one and a half decade and quite a significant amount of money and resources. To accomplish this feat is joke and should be reward appropriately, thus many people are of the opinion that thus many people industry ready when they set their feet out of the campus.

However counter arguments can be made that true essence of education is to mold children into respectable members to express themselves in than following a workforce just of society and allow them monotonous path of entering workforce just after graduating. people holding this opinion find education more important than simply be a means to an end.

To sum it up, although people argue over the main purpose of education to ensure purpose of education to ensure its graduates being good citizens, I believe that the primary purpose is to ensure good education which allows them to secure a good career and a better lifestyle, therefore, steps to ensure the students preparation for the workforce should be of higher priority.