Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest of our lives, while others believe that adult life brings more happiness. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that the happiest time in our life is the stage of adolescence when we have reached the age of maturity. The alternative view is that teenagers are the happiest people. Personally, I agree with the latter viewpoint because during this period, we have fewer responsibility and we do not still experience challenges.

It is somewhat true that many adults are happy because they have more control over their lives which can give them an opportunity to make choices they want in terms of their own desire and interests. Moreover, majority of the people in adolescence have established their career, making them financially independent. As a result of this, they will have a better sense of well-being and also good work-experience that helps them to build strong career. Finally, many adults may have a stronger sense of self-worth and happiness.

In spite of these arguments, I believe that we are happier when we are in the stage of adolescence. For a start, they are the individuals who have fewer responsibilities, such as paying bills, managing a career. This lack of responsibility can lead to less stress because they do not face some challenges from work or finances. Besides, this is a time when friendship and social interactions are more important. Teenagers have a good connection with their peers. For instance, they spend most of their time with their friends and this contributes to feelings of happiness.

In conclusion, although it might seem sensible for some people adults are the happiest, in my opinion, any other period in our life cannot be as happy as teenage years.