Some people think that the urban spaces should be used for parks rather than for housing. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is often argued that municipal areas should be used for parks rather than for residential units. Although housing in urban zones can benefit citizens by offering accessibility for various facilities, I strongly believe that building green spaces can make profit by improving environmental conditions.

In regards with establishing residences, it can alleviate life quality of residents as it increases attainability of those who used to live far away from their destinations such as job offices, schools and other facilities. Living close to these places is not only less time-consuming, but it also saves time for other activities, which people do in their spare time. Consequently, people can economize their time and spend it on other significant things based on their personal values, which leads to improving life conditions of citizens.

However, in contrast to housing, advantages of building parks and gardens outweigh constructing apartments as they profit the ecosystem of the Earth, and it results in ameliorating quality of life for humans. Creating more greener places by planting trees can reduce air pollution, which became ubiquitous among urban cities. It can benefit residents by better quality of air which leads to upgrading health conditions as it prevents breathing issues and decreases the possibility of asthma. Moreover, establishing parks can benefit wildlife of the location as they become abodes for a variety of living species. While numerous buildings are created for residential purposes which provide fewer opportunities for animals and birds to live in, gardens can assist to solve this problem.

To conclude, despite that housing providing lots of opportunities for people, constructing parks can be beneficial for both sides, as it levels up life conditions of people and results in developing biodiversity of species.