some people think that the world is now one large village and we are all responsible for each other. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years and because of technology world has become a small place for mankind to communicate with each other. Some people also stand true for this statement and agree that we should take care of each other more. I agree with the point, and I am going to discuss my opinion in detail in upcoming paragraphs.

Firstly, progress in technology, especially since last century, has made a lot of significant changes in lifestyles, communication and travel in particular. People now could travel everywhere on earth in less than one day regardless of borders, which may take weeks or even months in the past. For instance, about 500 years ago most of the society even did not know that which nations exists and barely know about their neighbor countries, and travelling was a challenging and perilous work.

Furthermore, this communication has a big impact on culture and life of society because of correlation between nations. If this will not be controlled, it will have irreparable damages on society, so this is why we are responsible for each other to preserve our ancient cultures. United States of America, as a big and powerful country, have a very various society of people in the world and each year they conduct a lottery to maintain this diversity, and they are controlling it properly.

In conclusion, technology has made world a big village by easing the ways of communication, and diversity of nations in most countries are much more than they used to be, but this will lead a bad effect on our ancient cultures if we do not care of our attitude with them and do not know ourselves responsible for our society