Some people think that to be successful, you need to get in a university education, whereas others say it is not true. Discuss both ideas and give your idea.

Some people believe that tertiary education is an essential prerequisite of success, whereas others disagree with this notion. This essay intends to analyze both perspectives. I believe that success can be achieved with university education and even without it.

There are numerous reasons why some people opine that success depends on tertiary education. Firstly, a higher education is crucial if a person wants to have a career in a profession such as law, engineering, teaching, or medicine. What is more, it opens more doors for future employment and is a great platform for learning more and gaining valuable knowledge in the field a person is passionate about. Moreover, there are a plethora of international companies that provide a chance to work with them only to educational institution pass out students. For instance, in companies like Google, Microsoft, placement eligibility requires graduating in a particular field. Along with that, it also provides real-time experience like practice with expert teachers, which makes a university degree holder more confident and practical about their career. Hence, the importance of higher education cannot be denied.

On the flip side, there are many successful people who do not have any higher degree, but they prove that university study is not obligatory to achieve success. For example, there are successful businessmen like Bill Gates, Mark Zuckerberg, and Steve Jobs who are college dropouts but still successful in their lives because of their ability, knowledge, and determination about their work. Consequently, even though one doesn’t have a degree, they can be successful in life as industry experience and knowledge about their job make a difference.

In conclusion,we cannot deny the benefits of higher education, but one can also be successful through hard work and knowledge in their field. So, there is no compulsion to get a university education.