Some people think that to learn about other countries, they need to travel. Some say that it is not necessary to travel; we can have information through TV and the Internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views on whether they should go on a trip to know more about other countries or rely on reading this information on internet platforms and in books. From my perspective, although learning on the internet provides a wealth of knowledge, people need to have practical experiences about the world.

On the one hand, acquiring knowledge and collecting information from various sources can benefit individuals in some ways. Firstly, the internet provides a vast amount of data on various areas so that we are able to search anything instantly about what we want via smartphones. For instance, Google Earth and Wikipedia allows people to discover thoroughly about a country’s geographic image, cultural heritage, further enriching and broadening people’s knowledge if they do not have enough conditions to travel. Moreover, books or TV channels which include vivid images, voices and videos enable people to understand and visualize easily. For example, when foreigners look for cultures in Vietnam through internet, not only do they know how friendly Vietnamese are, but they also know about Vietnamese food, streets and historical events.

On the other hand, only learning knowledge through books and internet is not enough. I believe that it is crucial for people to pay a trip to the country whose culture they want to explore by virtue of its practical experience and sense of satisfaction it offers. Practical experiences and the sense of fulfillment gained from such visits provide valuable, real-life exposure, offering a more comprehensive understanding of the information. Additionally, as the world is constantly changing, books and TV programs can quickly become outdated, as the information they contain may soon become inaccurate in today’s rapidly evolving context.

In conclusion, although TV programs and books offer numerous benefits of a country, real-life exposure when traveling overseas gives people unforgettable memories. If people can afford to travel, it is a golden opportunity for them to learn about different cultures and make new friends.