Some people think that traditional reading materials (e.g. books and newspapers) are no longer useful, and electronic materials will replace them soon. Compare and contrast the benefits of the two different materials. Which one do you think is more useful? Why?

It is partly argued that printed materials are no longer beneficial compared to digital ones. Although it is true for some respects, I believe that reading traditional books still has more upsides because of its practical aspect.

There are several reasons why printed books or other similar materials have its relevance in many respects today, although mostly argued that those materials are outdated. First, traditional books or newspapers are more user-friendly. People can make a direct note on the books. Second, traditional materials are more practical. Its usage does not need electricity so people can bring them everywhere regardless of the availability of electricity.

On the other hand, by virtue of cutting-edge technology, digital reading tools have a number of benefits nowadays. First, owing to advanced technology, which is built in digital reading materials, users can read more effectively by utilizing other tools such as online dictionaries within the tool. Subsequently, another benefit is it is easy for people to share their material through digital platforms. However, there are still some disadvantages of digital ones. It can be costly because people need electricity and credit for the internet to operate the reading platform tools. Besides, for the older generation, it is still hard to adjust with the advanced technology. so, with respect to this, the usage of digital one will not cover all generations. As a result, in my view, using the traditional reading material is still much more beneficial because it can reach out to all generations and it also can be used everywhere even without electricity.

In brief, even though advanced technology shapes our way of reading more effectively, as discussed previously, the existence of old printed materials is still more useful owing to its practical aspects and being more user-freindly.