Some people think that universities should teach only academic subjects, while others believe that practical skills are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that schools have to prioritize teaching academic principles rather than practically based curriculum. While both views are having valid reasons, I believe that the perfect blended teaching of both curricula could more beneficial to students in preparing their future careers.

On one hand, learning academic subjects such as history, geographical studies and linguistics is vital for people to maintain the country’s culture and traditional heritage which has to be passed through generations. Mastering STEM subjects can lead to conducting more research projects, innovations and pioneer business which are vital for a country’s development. For instance, Covid-19 vaccine was a groundbreaking innovation that provided a positive impact to the entire community. In addition, when it comes to employment opportunities, studies show that people who are proficient in a second language receive high chances of better jobs..

On the other hand, some might think practical subjects such as drawing, engaging in sports and computerized skills could help their children to develop hands-on experiences. Students could leverage the interpersonal skills from communication and time management to creative problem-solving strategies. Those critical skills are essential not only for personal development but also in professional settings. Addionally, in a modern workplace, technology has become the root source of operating the business and tech savvys are highly-paid comparing to those who are not.

In my opinion, I believe that the balance teaching of academic and practical subjects offer a variety of knowledge and skills for students. By engaging in both curricula at school, students might be aware of their interests and preferences through time, and they will be readily prepared for their dedicated pathways.