Some people think that university courses should mainly focus on future development rather than looking back at the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s rapidly changing world, some argue that institution courses should prioritize the future rather than focus on historical knowledge. While I agree that preparing some skills for the future advancements are important, I believe that looking back at the past also plays a significant role for students’ development.

On the one hand, universities should prepare courses for students’ future. Many industries demand various practical skills which are related to their field such as problem-solving, leadership, office information skills and so on. For instance, when it comes to the science major, specializing in biology or physics provide more benefits for your major than learning about the history of that subject. This will ensure that pupils are well-prepared for their field and have a deep understanding about what they are learning.

On the other hand, historical knowledge plays a crucial role in university education as it helps us prevent past mistakes. Many fields, including politics and logistics rely on historical data to make innovative decisions. For example, the global financial crisis in 2012 helps students majoring in economics to understand the nature of how financial affects human lives. Without this experience, professionals may repeat the same mistakes, leading to considerable financial damage. However, some might argue that artificial intelligence can analyze data more efficiently than humans do. Therefore, humans should balance these two factors in order to minimize the mistake as much as they can.

In conclusion, while future-oriented for institution courses are compulsory for students’ development, preparing historical knowledge is also equally important since it will help us to prevent previous mistakes. A balanced curriculum both aspects will ultimately provide students’ with the best opportunity for success.