Some people think that university courses should mainly focus on future development rather than looking back at the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate among people about studies in universities. People believe that paying attention to the future has more advances rather than teaching about the past. I strongly agree with this statement because future of the country is depended on the university students, and it also has benefits to the university.

A university is an important place for the young generation to get an education. Students study their major subjects based on their professions in universities. University’s study system can significantly help students by focusing on the future advances. For instance, students who study in the pedagogical department go to the schools for practices, and also can get introduced with the software technology and new methods that aid to them in the future to work with children. As a result, these students will become knowledgeable and fully practiced teachers in the future. If all universities’ departments focus on the future of their students, despite their professions, the public would have strong specialists.

Moreover, universities’ reputation will rapidly increase by focusing on the future advances. The reason is universities will have professional graduaters that help to increase popularity to the name of the university. For example, successful doctor who studied in the particular university by only focusing on the future advances will recommend everyone that university. After that, parents will encourage their children to study in that university to get a better education.

In conclusion, some people believe that universities should focus on future rather than the past. I totally agree with this opinion and think that universities will gain popularity and will have succesful graduaters who help to the growth of their country.