Some people think that using animals for experimentation purpose is cruel, but others believe that it is necessary for the development of science. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animals are very useful in everyone’s life. So people say that, using animals for laboratory purposes is cruel, while other people say that, using animals for experimentation purposes is necessary for the development of science. According to me, using animals for laboratory purposes is not right. Animals are a great invention for God and animals are helpful to humans in many ways.

On the one hand, in today’s world every human being, insects and animals like to live freely and peacefully. Animals are useful in human life in many ways such as, cows, buffalos and goats give us milk. Secondly, science experiments are always black and white situation. Sometimes science experiments are successful and sometimes experiments are not successful. So using animals is not good. Also, the animals were used for transportation in the past. Many animals are used for ploughing the agriculture field. Animals like dogs and cats provide companionship and improve mental health.

On the other hand, some people say that, using animals for experimentation purposes is necessary for the development of science because, animals are used in medical and other scientific research at academic institutions. Scientific research on animals helps develop antibiotics and other medications as well as immunization and surgical procedures. Animals are used in the testing of consumer products such as, perfumes and shampoos. Animals are also used to educate students in biology, medical and any other related fields. Animals have no right to live their life their own ways.

According to me, using animals for laboratory purposes is not good because, animals also have feelings. In research time animals suffer a lot of pain. Sometimes they do not live peacefully. Animals also have the right to live peacefully on earth.

To conclude, animals are the most important thing for humans. So stop killing them. It is not fair to do laboratory tests on animals.