Some people think that using animals for experimentation purpose is cruel, but others believe that it is necessary for the development of science. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the years, there have been vigorous debate about use of animals to conduct scientific experiments. Some people argue that using animals for research of medicines is not right thing while other argue that it is important for progress of science. In my opinion, use of animal for science purpose is important. This essay will discuss both these view before a conclusion is drawn.

On the one hand, using animals for experiments create a serious issue for animals. For example, numerous drugs are tested on animals which can alter behaviour of animals and they can attack on human. Moreover, in some countries, animals has restricted for science experiments. In addition, rats and other small animals are used in labs and sometimes they are treated very wrongly.

On the other hand, others say that experimenting on animals is important for humans. Considering current lifestyle and unhealthy diet of people, it is necessary to develop well medicines for humans. Also, if we do not test drugs on animals then it would be risky for humans.

Moreover, over the years, disease are increased in peoples. So for that, development of drugs are necessary and testing it before give humans is essential parts which is in my opinion more appropriate because human life is more important than anything.

To encapsulate, although performing tests on animals have some drawbacks but medical science needs to progress and it is vital for humans existence in the planet. And in my opinion, it is not wrong for human benefits and health.