Some people think that using animals for experimentation purpose is cruel, but others believe that it is necessary for the development of science. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, manufacturers widely use animals for testing purposes. While some people support this idea, others claim it is violent and even hold protests. It is understandable why such experiments can be useful for science; however, they can be avoided at all costs.

First of all, it is widely acknowledged that all products must be tested before distribution. They may contain dangerous chemicals and substances which can cause suffering. Moreover, an animal’s body can reveal most of the consequences in a way similar to the human body. For example, according to research, rats share about 90% of their genes with humans. This can provide reliable predictions about the safety of a product.

On the other hand, animals are living creatures like humans, so it is evident that injecting any chemicals is painful. As a result, poor animals may die in agony. Furthermore, there are modern technologies that help test products without the use of animals. For instance, some companies use artificial human epidermis, which can detect harmful elements. All in all, using animals in manufacturing cannot predict 100% accurate results; therefore, products can still be dangerous even after testing.

To sum up, using animals for experimentation is unnecessary and cruel, although it can help humans detect harmful chemicals. People should choose modern methods that do not involve animals.