Some people think that using animals for scientific research is necessary, while others believe it is unethical and should be banned. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Various people believe that the incorporation and usage of wildlife animals for the purpose of scientific research is important, while others think that it is inhumane and should be made illegal. In my view, it is indeed cruel to use animals for scientific research because there can be alternate methods for this purpose.

Firstly, the scientific research practices have been performed on animals since the advent of the scientific era. Although it was initially considered ethical because the animals were the only closely related species, and there were no major options available back then. consequently, the invention of new treatments and drugs were first tested on animals to know all the adverse effects it can cause to humans. And still in today’s age animal testing is playing a vital role in preclinical testing of newly developed treatments.

On the other hand, as compared to the past, i believe that now there are many alternative to test and do scientific research nowadays. The invention of multiple applications and various real data based studies can be utilized for the scientific purposes. Also, micro-organisms are used widely in scientific settings and for clinical research as they mimic the perfect environment for the testing of new products and treatments. Finally, in-vivo and in-vitro studies are proving to be a revolution in the scientific era.

In conclusion, the utilization of animals for scientific research were used to be an ethical practice but now there are numerous ways through which this studies can be conducted. Therefore, it is necessary to ban the use of animals in scientific research which will prevent the unnecessary cruelty and stop this unethical practice.