Some people think that using mobile phones is harmful to students, while others believe it is useful for education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that many students now use mobile phones in schools. While it is a commonly held belief that smartphones are useful for students to study, there is also an argument that using phones in the class could distract the students. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion.

On one hand, allowing students to have their smartphones in class could help them to be better. In other words, if they use their phones, it can help them reach information faster. In addition, that will keep them safe from anything that could harm them, so they can stay connected with their parents. For example, if the student gets sick, he can call his family to come to school immediately. Moreover, a study showed that students who have their phones with them at school are less likely to face kidnapping.

On the other hand, smartphones can make the student unfocused in the class. It is also possible to say that they are children, so if they have their phones with them, they will spend time playing on the phone and that will decrease their grades. Moreover, having their phones could let them cheat on the exams. For instance, they can take a photo of the exam and send it to ChatGPT to answer the questions. Also, because they rely on AI to help them in exams, their mental skills will not improve and they will get stuck in a circle of cheating.

In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that children can take their smartphones with them, but we also have to teach them how to use them in school in the right way. Also, we should tell them to use them only outside the classroom because we send them to school to learn new things and become better people