Some people think that violent films and video games have negative effects on people and should be banned. Others think that they are just relaxation sources. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, movies and online games, which contain violence become popular. Some people believe, that they have negative effect on society and should be banned. Others say they are harmless. In my opinion, they have bad influence on children’s mental health, and they should be banned.

On the one hand, violent and aggressive games expand crytical thinking. Most of the time, this kind of games are challenging, and child needs to think about the solution of the problem. What is more, games help to find solution to stop the conflict and practise team work. Most of this games, for instance Fortnight, Call of duty,Counter Strike are played in teams. You study how to play in teams, to listent each other’s opinions, and find one solution.

On the other hand, most of the children, who prefer harsh games become more aggressive and hostile, because they see this behaivor in games, and uncoinsiesly repeat it. Moreover, children gain a lot of stress and pressure from losing the game,especially by playing with teamates, who can bully you, if you lost.

In conclusion, violent and combative games can develop crytical thinking and ability to work in groups. Nevertheless, it can affect physically and harm mental health, especially for young kids. That’s why parents shoukd try to avoid this type of games for their children.