Some people think that violent films and video games have negative effects on people and should be banned. Others think that they are just relaxation sources. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In recent times, there has been an ongoing debate about whether certain violent films and online games should be banned, however other individuals argue that they are just source of relaxation. I partly agree with both views, as these media can be enjoyable for adults but may negatively influence young people.

On the one hand, these games and films probably negatively impact on children’s behavior. For example, if they see a murder in a film or game, they may try to carry out in real life, which may pose serious consequences. In addition, there are such games that cause suicides among young people. To be more specific, in 2012, there was a game called ‘Blue Whale’ which was cause to a lot of self-harm between teenagers.

On the other hand, host of adults engaged in these activities (watching movies or playing games) as an entertainment after work. For example, adults often watch action movies after work to unwind, knowing that the scenes are fictional and not reflective of real life. Furthermore, action or horror games help people to relieve stress. Additionally, some individuals who know other languages may earn an income. To illustrate, there is no doubt, host of individuals genuinely interests action films, and by translating this type of movies into native language, some people can make money.

To sum up, violent media can provide stress relief and enjoyment for adults, but they also pose serious risks to impressionable young audiences. So, I partly agree with both viewpoints, supporting enjoyment for adults while advocating caution for children.