Some people think that we learn best through in-person interaction with a teacher in a classroom. Others believe that online learning is more effective. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Many people believe that learning is best done via in-person, with a teacher, while some have the opinion that education online is better. I strongly believe that studying online can have its perks, but it is imperative that individuals attend classes physically.

On the one hand, many people agree to the fact that education via a teacher, face to face is the best type of learning. This is preferred as the live interaction not only helps a student to grow mentally, but also prepare them to be more outgoing and voice out their opinions. Moreover, lessons which involve arts, which involves playing musical instruments and subjects like physical education need to be physically taught to be mastered. Hence, I believe that physical learning is more effective than online means. What is more, in-person interactions with teachers can prove to be a role model for many.

On the other hand, education through online means could be considered as a more efficient method because it decreases the time involved during commute to and from the institution, while offering a stress-free environment to the individual. However, from my perspective, studying online can decrease the effectiveness of knowledge being imparted. Furthermore, the student tended to stray away from the lessons being taught, owing to less attention from the teachers. For example, the COVID-19 pandemic, caused all the schools in the world to rethink their way of learning opting for online methods, although it was seen as a positive improvement, many students felt the need of in-person interactions and classes.

To conclude, although learning using online means is beneficial compared to the traditional means, education via in-person can benefit the learner vastly.