Some people think that we should divide students based on their academic ability, while others think we should educate all students together. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, it has widely been believed by some people that students ought to be separated from each other according to their academic capabilities. On the contrary, there are some others who claim that all students with different academic abilities or backgrounds must be educated together. Throughout this essay, both of these two views and the reason why I support the former idea will be discussed in detail in the following lines.

First and foremost, it is an undeniable fact that education is one of the most major values of a society. Therefore, authorities must be very meticulous when deciding how they will educate their young generations. The capabilities of children and the priorities of the society should always be taken into account while organising education systems. Thus, students should be divided into groups in line with their academic abilities. For example, in Germany, students are divided in to groups according to their academic success and go on their education through this way. This is better both for the students and the society. Consequently, that division of individuals in school ages will create them clearer career paths is obvious.

On the other hand, the next point to deem is that there are some people who think students should get their education without being separated from each other. Moreover, they believe that a child may lose the possibility of being successful in later ages if he or she is removed from the class where only successful students go on their educations together. For instance, Galatasaray High School, students are mixed as the ones coming from the primary school and the ones coming through an exam. These students are educated in the same classrooms with the same conditions. In addition, the success level of the whole school is very high all in all. As a result, dividing students according to their level of success will be unfair.

To sum up, considering all of the factors mentioned above, we can confidently say that it will definitely be much better for both the individual and society to educate students in line with their academic abilities. Otherwise, students will never reach their full potentials when they are taught altogether.