Some people think that we should divide students based on their academic ability, while others think we should educate all students together. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the realm of education, a contentious debate persists that students should be grouped based on their academic or educated together in mixed-ability setting. On one hand, supporters of ability-based division argue that tailoring instruction towards student’s diverse learning needs enhances their academic performance. On the other hand, proponents of inclusive education contend that mixed-abiltiy approach facilitates social cohesion, empathy, and a more equitable society.

Advocaters of academic ability-based division believe that it allows for more personalized learning experience. Tailoring instruction based on student’s need, pace, and style, maximizes each student’s potential. For instance, advanced learners can benefit from challenging material, while those who require additional assistance can get targeted support without feeling left behind.

However, the counterargument is that inclusive education cultivates a sense of community and mutual understanding among the students with different abilities. Researchers have found that students in diverse classrooms facilitate tolerance and reduce stereotypes, preparing them for diverse workforce. Additionally, children in mixed-based classroom develop valuable interpersonal skills, such as cooperation and empathy, which is crucial in real-world scenario. Taking my example, when I studied in a mixed-based classroom I was able to work together with my other classmates in a more cooperative manner. As a result, this not only fostered me academically but also socially and empathetically.

To sum up, although academic-based division provides individualized learning and experience which improves a student’s overall potential, but inclusive-based education aids in tolerance, collaboration, and strong affinity towards other children. Hence, inclusive-based studies outweighs the academic-based division.Some people think that we should divide students based on their academic ability, while others think we should educate all students together. Discuss both views and give your opinion.