Some people think that public transport should be free, especially in big cities. Do you think free public transportation will have more advantages or disadvantages.

Some people who live in big cities are inclined to believe that public transport should be free. They think it makes their lives more comfortable and straightforward. However, from my perspective, paying for public transport is a good way, because we are all used to this moreover, it is good for the state.

On the one hand, not paying for transport is beneficial for us because we can save money. In addition, public transport is the property of the nation. I think it has a lot of advantages for us, like arriving at locations quickly because we have special lines for buses moreover, it does not cost a lot. For example, in some European countries, people don’t pay money because the government knows that it is beneficial for the nation. So, we need to do it like that.

On the other hand, if people do not pay money, they can become more impudent. I think they will say, ‘If transport became free, the price for food too should be fixed.’ It can be a financial problem for the country or become a discussion around the world. Anyway, public transportation limits your schedule and flexibility, causes frustrating delays, and requires extra walking or transfers to reach exact destinations. It also lacks personal privacy, often gets overcrowded during peak hours, and can leave you dependent on fixed operating hours.

In conclusion, the advantages are only about money and it costs less than a taxi or fuel. Moreover, it shouldn’t be free for the country. The disadvantages are that it takes a lot of time, you can pass your station if you fall asleep, moreover, it can break your daily routine.