Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs. To what extent do you agree?

A group of people believe that when someone travel to a differrent country, being adapted to new culture and customes is neccessary. Although being suited like other people and respecting to their culture in a new country has lots of advantages I’m not compeletly agree in all cases. I believe that it is not working in every situation.

Firstly, When someone travels to a country with strict cultural customes like Moslim countries, they must adapt their behavior and clothes with new conditions for being safe and prevent any possible problem. In the other words, respect to local practices is neccessary and in some cases adapting to these factors is veital too.

secondly, I should mention that we are living in a world with nomerouse cultures and it is not possible that everyone adapt their culture and customes according to the new country. For instance, consider a female Moslim person who want to adapt how she wear with a special festival in a country like Brazile. It is quite impossible for them to wear customes that are not appropriate in their religions rules . As you now, Islam has some strict rules about how women should wear. However, respect to local practices and costumes is a key factor in dealing with a new culture.

In conclusion, There is no specific instruction about how should we act when we travel to a country with a different culture. So, we should consider all aspects of cultural deferences and then meke a decission.